ORP to Elect New Leadership, Jan 28, 2017

The Oregon Republican Party will have it's biennial Organization meeting on Saturday, January 28, 2017. 

New officers (Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer) will be elected, who make up part of the Executive Committee of the ORP.  The State Central Committee members - Delegates from each county - will vote for the new officers.

People who have announced they are running are: Chair - Mark Callahan, Bill Currier, and Joseph Rice, Vice Chair - Chris Barreto, Tim Harris, and Sandra Abercrombie, Secretary - Anne Marie Gurney, and Cheryl Morrison, Treasurer - Jeff Grossman, and our own Diann Morrison-Wilson!  Nominations may also be taken from the floor; any person who has been a registered Republican for six (6) months, and who is currently living in the state of Oregon may run for these positions.

Training sessions will be held on Friday, January 27th for county Treasurer's as well as a workshop for county Chairs and Vice Chairs.  No agenda has been provided for the training sessions.  A Congressional Chairs & County Chairs Roundtable Discussion has been added since their first call was sent out, as well as a Grassroots Lobbying, Coalition Building and Communicating Liberty workshop, which has a $15/member or $25/public fee.

A Mix and Mingle reception will be held Friday night honoring Secretary of State Dennis Richardson, 5:30 - 8:30 pm, open to all attendees at the Red Lion Hotel on Market Street in Salem.

Italicized names are people who are incumbents or currently serve as officers of the ORP.